Visit our archive

The facts are simple: music just sounds better in the tightest, most intimate of spaces.


Young Lions Music Club & Humble Empire present:

The 2nd Annual Live Near Bellwoods CMW Living Room Sessions (facebook event)

Come on out for three afternoons of stripped down, intimate performances from some of CMW’s most engaging acts in a room barely bigger than your bedroom. Oh, and it’s 100% free. No wristband required.

Thursday, March 22

2:00 Revelstoke (Toronto) – http://revelstoke.bandcamp.com/
2:30 Kalle Mattson (Ottawa) – www.kallemattson.com
3:00 Samantha Savage Smith (Calgary) – http://samanthasavagesmith.bandcamp.com/
3:30 Half Moon Run (Montreal) – www.facebook.com/halfmoonrun
4:00 Louise Burns (Vancouver) – www.louiseburnsmusic.com
4:30 Teenage Kicks (Toronto) – www.teenagekicksteenagekicks.com

Friday, March 23

2:00 Army Girls (Toronto) – http://armygirls.bandcamp.com/
2:30 Brett Caswell & the Marquee Rose (Barrie) – www.brettcaswell.com
3:00 Jess Hill (Vancouver) – www.jesshill.ca
3:30 Ewert & the Two Dragons (Estonia) – www.ewertandthetwodragons.com
4:00 Royal Canoe (Winnipeg) – www.royalcanoe.com
4:30 Rouge (Toronto) – http://rougemusic.bandcamp.com/

Saturday, March 24

2 Adaline (Vancouver/Toronto) – www.adalinemusic.com
2:30 Rococode (Vancouver) – www.rococode.com
3 Paradise Animals (Toronto) – www.paradiseanimals.com
3:30 ALX (Toronto) – www.alxofficial.com
4 Ben Caplan (Halifax) – www.bencaplan.ca
4:30 Whale Tooth (Toronto) – www.whaletoothmusic.com

FREE
ALL AGES

www.younglionsmusicclub.com
www.heisthefuture.com
www.enjoymusictoronto.com
www.cmw.net

  • Name (Required)

  • Email (Required, but not published)

  • Url (Optional)

  • Comment (Required)